Counting Crows – 1993 – August And Everything After (2014 HDtracks) [FLAC@192khz24bit]

Counting Crows – 1993 – August And Everything After (2014 HDtracks) [FLAC@192khz24bit]
All tracks are Properly tagged with art embedded in tag.

Counting Crows

1993 – August And Everything After

(2014 HDtracks) [FLAC@192khz24bit]

Counting Crows

Counting Crows is an American rock band from Berkeley, California, formed in 1991. The band consists of Adam Duritz (lead vocals, piano), David Bryson (guitar), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards, accordion), Dan Vickrey (lead guitar), David Immerglück (guitar, banjo, mandolin), Jim Bogios (drums, percussion) and Millard Powers (bass guitar).
Counting Crows gained popularity following the release of its debut album, August and Everything After (1993), which featured the hit single “Mr. Jones.” They have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide and received a 2004 Academy Award nomination for their song “Accidentally in Love,” which was included in the film Shrek 2. The band’s influences include Van Morrison, Jellyfish, R.E.M., Mike + The Mechanics, Bob Dylan, and The Band.

August And Everything After (2014 HDtracks)

Artist: Counting Crows
Title: August And Everything After
Format: 11 × File, FLAC, Album, Remastered, 24bit 192kHz (HDtracks)
Producer: T-Bone Burnett
Release Date: September 14, 1993, (HDtracks 2014)
Recorded: 1993, Los Angeles, California
Label: Geffen Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative Rock
Duration: 51:48

August and Everything After is the debut studio album by American rock band Counting Crows, released September 14, 1993 on Geffen Records. The album cover depicts handwritten lyrics to a song called “August and Everything After”, but the band decided against featuring the song on the album of the same name; it was not until over a decade later that it was played as part of one of their live concerts.
One of the most impressive and successful debut albums of all time, Counting Crows’ 1993’s August And Everything After spent a remarkable 93 weeks on the charts and is certified 7 times platinum. It also spawned the hits “Mr. Jones” (#5 Pop, #2 both Mainstream and Modern Rock), “Round Here” (#7 Modern Rock, #11 Mainstream Rock and Top 40 Pop), and “Rain King” (#4 Mainstream Rock) and a mammoth worldwide tour. Even before the album was released the group had filled in for Van Morrison at his induction to the Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall Of Fame, and before the album charted, they played on “Saturday Night Live.”

AllMusic Review by Mike DeGagne:
When the prevailing guitar jingle of “Mr. Jones” cascaded over radio in the early ’90s, it was a sure sign that the Counting Crows were a musical force to be reckoned with. Their debut album, August and Everything After, burst at the seams with both dominant pop harmonies and rich, hearty ballads, all thanks to lead singer Adam Duritz. The lone guitar work of “Mr. Jones” coupled with the sweet, in-front pull of Duritz’s voice kicked off the album in full force. The starkly beautiful and lonely sounding “Round Here” captured the band’s honest yet subtle talent for singing ballads, while “Omaha” is lyrically reminiscent of a Springsteen tune. The fusion of hauntingly smooth vocals with such instruments as the Hammond B-3 organ and the accordion pumped new life into the music scene, and their brisk sound catapulted them into stardom. On “Rain King,” the piano takes over as its aloof flair dances behind Duritz with elegant crispness. The slower-paced “Raining in Baltimore” paints a perfectly gray picture and illustrates the band’s ease at conveying mood by eliminating the tempo. Most of the songs here engage in overly contagious hooks that won’t go away, making for a solid bunch of tunes. Containing the perfect portions of instrumental and vocal conglomeration, the Counting Crows showed off their appealing sound to its full extent with their very first album.

01 – Round Here – 5:32
02 – Omaha – 3:40
03 – Mr. Jones – 4:33
04 – Perfect Blue Buildings – 5:01
05 – Anna Begins – 4:32
06 – Time And Time Again – 5:13
07 – Rain King – 4:16
08 – Sullivan Street – 4:29
09 – Ghost Train – 4:01
10 – Raining In Baltimore – 4:41
11 – A Murder Of One – 5:44


Steve Bowman – drums, vocals
David Bryson – guitars, vocals
Adam Duritz – vocals, piano, harmonica
Charlie Gillingham – piano, Hammond B3, accordion, Chamberlin, vocals
Matt Malley – bass, guitar, vocals

Additional Personnel:

T-Bone Burnett – guitar
Bill Dillon – guitar, guitorgan
Denny Fongheiser – percussion, drums on track 3
David Immerglück – guitars, mandolins, pedal steel guitar, mandocello, vocals
Gary Louris – backing vocals
Maria McKee – backing vocals
Mark Olson – backing vocals

♪♬♫ ENJOY! ♪♬♫


01-Round Here.flac
220.25 MB


146.18 MB


03-Mr. Jones.flac
188.47 MB


04-Perfect Blue Buildings.flac
199.06 MB


05-Anna Begins.flac
181.43 MB


06-Time And Time Again.flac
208.22 MB


07-Rain King.flac
177.45 MB


08-Sullivan Street.flac
177.73 MB


09-Ghost Train.flac
159.66 MB


10-Raining In Baltimore.flac
181.37 MB


11-A Murder Of One.flac
232.42 MB


August And Everything After – Sleeve.jpg
1.47 MB


Counting Crows – 1993 – August And Everything After (2014 HDtracks) [FLAC@192khz24bit].txt
4.51 KB


55.22 KB




1.4 KB

Recommended posts :

Oddisee – The Odd Tape [320kbps][2016]
Pretty Woman – Music from the Motion Picture OST 320v0 (Big Papi)
Julio Iglesias-Grandes Exitos (Edicion Mexico) (2013)[Mp3]
Mastodon – Remission [Remastered] (Mp3 @320kbps) TheVaultMusic [Titan]
[Blues Rock] Ana Popovic – Trilogy 2016 (Jamal The Moroccan)
Cher Lloyd – Sorry Im Late 2014 320kbps CBR MP3 [VX] [P2PDL]
Panic! At The Disco – Discography (38 Releases) 2005-2016, MP3 (tracks), 320 kbps
DJ Mustard – 10 Summers The Mixtape Vol. 1 [New Mixtape] { Beast Coast }
Sarah Vaughan – 2013 – Divine: The Jazz Albums 1954-1958 (4CD) [EAC FLAC]

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>